myanmar evisa logo
myanmar flag
Home                              Apply Myanmar eVisa  |   Myanmar Embassy  |  FAQ  |  Fee                              Contact
Notice to Tourists

  • Myanmar eVisa Online System is currently only available to Tourists for Tourism purpose only.

  • For more information please go to and information on restricted area go to
    You will need the following before you apply:
    (a) Your passport validity must have at least (6) months.
    (b) You have to send  Scan of passport + one COLOR PHOTO (4.8 cm X 3.8 cm) taking during last (3) months via our email: .
    (c) You will need your Visa, Master credit cards for the payment of e-Visa fee.

  • Visa processing information.
    (a) Length of stay is (28) days from the date of arrival in Myanmar.
    (b) The validity of e-Visa approval letter is 90 days from the issued date. If it is expired, entry will be denied.
    (c) e-Visa service is none refundable.
    (d) You will receive an email acknowledgement within 1 hour after successful payment.
    (e) The processing time from 1 to 3 working days.

  • If the applicant has child(ren) under (7) years old on the same passport, you have to put the name of that child, date of birth in the minor section of the application form.

  • eVisa is currently only available to Tourist seeking entry into Myanmar. If you are seeking entry for business, meetings, seminars purposes please apply at a Myanmar embassy in your respective country.

  • Tourists must stay in registered hotels, motels, inns, guest house and resort during your stay in Myanmar.

  • The applicant should complete individual personal data whether passenger is FIT or package tour.

  • eVisa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.

  • Currently passengers with eVisa are only permitted to enter via Yangon International Airport, Nay Pyi Taw International Aiport and Mandalay International Airport. We will announce other port of entry in due course.

  • If you are visiting Myanmar via cruise, please contact your tour agent for Pre-arrangement Visa on Arrival. You will not be able to use eVisa to enter Myanmar via seaport.

  • If the decision is not allowed to entry, you may return by the same flight.

  • Ordinary passport holders from the following countries are giving visa exemption for 14 days-
    (a) Brunei
    (b) Cambodia
    (c) Indonesia
    (d) Laos
    (e) Philippines
    (f) Vietnam

  • 10. Countries listed below are eligible for applying e-Visa if Visitor enter Myanmar at Yangon , Mandalay or Nay Pyi Taw airport . these citizens of these countries can either apply Myanmar e-visa or apply Visa on arrival.
    (other countries citizens can only apply Visa on arrival)
  • Passport holder from the following countries and Taiwan are eligible to apply eVisa:
    No. Country Name No. Country Name
    1. Argentina 35. Latvia
    2. Australia 36. Lithuania
    3. Austria 37. Luxembourg
    4. Bangladesh 38. Malaysia
    5. Belgium 39. Malta
    6. Brazil 40. Mexico
    7. Brunei 41. Mongolia
    8. Bulgaria 42. Nepal
    9. Cambodia 43. Netherlands
    10. Canada 44. New Zeland
    11. Chile 45. Norway
    12. China 46. Pakistan
    13. Colombia 47. Panama
    14. Croatia 48. Peru
    15. Cyprus 49. Philippines
    16. CZECH 50. Poland
    17. Denmark 51. Portugal
    18. Egypt 52. Romania
    19. Estonia 53. Russia
    20. Finland 54. Saudi Arabia
    21. France 55. Serbia
    22. Germany 56. Singapore
    23. Greece 57. Slovakia
    24. Hungary 58. Slovenia
    25. India 59. Spain
    26. Indonesia 60. Sri lanka
    27. Ireland 61. Sweden
    28. Israel 62. Switzerland
    29. Italy 63. Thailand
    30. Japan 64. Turkey
    31. Korea, DPR 65. United Kingdom
    32. Korea, Republic 66. United States of America
    33. Kuwait 67. Venezuela
    34. Laos 68. Vietnam

  • The following (32) countries are permitted to apply eVisa from 02/ Jan/ 2015 :
  • No. Country Name No. Country Name
    1. Albania 17. Iceland
    2. Algeria 18. Jamaica
    3. Belarus 19. Jordan
    4. Bhutan 20. Kazakhstan
    5. Bolivia 21. Kenya
    6. Bosnia 22. Kyrgyzstan
    7. Cameroon 23. Maldive
    8. Costa Rica 24. Mauritius
    9. Côte d’Ivoire 25. Monaco
    10. Ecuador 26. Morocco
    11. Eritrea 27. Qatar
    12. Fiji 28. South Africa
    13. Georgia 29. Uganda
    14. Ghana 30. Ukraine
    15. Guatemala 31. Uruguay
    16. Guinea 32. Uzbekistan




Home                              Apply Myanmar visa  |   Myanmar Embassy  |  FAQ  |  Fee                              Contact